We are pleased to announce the results of the TAPA Board of Directors and the House of Delegates elections.   


TAPA Board of Directors Election Winners

  • Janith Mills, MPAS, PA-C, President-Elect
  • Sonali Weerasinghe, MPAS, MPH, PA-C, Vice President
  • John Porro, MBA/MPH, PA-C, Treasurer*
  • Carolyn Bradley-Guidry , DrPH, MPAS, PA-C, Director at Large
  • Tatiana Emanuel, DMSc, PA-C, Director at Large 
  • Norina Hall, PA-S, Student Director 

TAPA House of Delegates Election Winners

  • Melinda Ann Moore Gottschalk, DMSc, PA-C DFAAPA
  • Jessica Tung, JD, PA-C
  • Brooke Schweitzer, DMSc, MSPA, PA-C
  • Meredith Quinene, DHSc, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA
  • Veda Womack, MBA, PA-C
  • Katie DeLucia, MPAS, PA-C
  • Adel Nasser, MPAS, PA-C 

Special Election Announcement

*On February 24, 2022, PA Porro withdrew his name from the candidacy for TAPA Treasurer. Because the election began, TAPA was unable to remove his name from the voting options. TAPA will be holding a special election beginning April 1, 2022 to fill the vacant roles of:

  • Treasurer for reminder of the 2020-2022 Term 
  • Treasurer for the 2022- 2024 Term
  • Director-at-Large for the remainder of the 2021 - 2023 Term. This vacancy will fill the seat being vacated by PA Weerasinghe being elected to the office of Vice President.

Nominations/declarations for the vacant positions will open on Tuesday, March 15, 2022.